top of page
搜尋
zebangx1

Week 3 Reflection Blog

Curiosity

Curiosity is the desire to know more about the new things in the world. At the very beginning of this class, I am curious about how can the gender role connect with the Disney works? After I study deeper and deeper, I find out that the Disney works do have some connections with gender roles like the comparison of the early Disney princess and the recent Disney princess.










Openness

Openness is about changing a different angle to treat the problems. Week 2 close reading strategies help me a lot and bring many new reading strategies to me. These strategies will help me to read in a different way and use a new strategy to summary the article.

Engagement

The things that I learned in week 3 also improve my patience of reading. If I want to get a correct and good conclusion of the article, I need to read the whole article patiently and find enough details.

Creativity

The way that we annotate the film "Beauty and the Beast" creates lots of new idea for me. For instance, I need to analyze every character's personality by summarizing what they say in the movie, what they do in the movie and even what they sing in the movie and combine these ideas with our recent ideas about the gender roles. This way to work helps me become more creative.








Persistence

Persistence is something that I have not completed yet. In the coming weeks, I need to watch more Disney films that about the gender role and analyze and summary these films with my own words. This will help me to develop the persistence on academic study.













Flexibility

Flexibility is an important ability which I have not completed yet because I did not meet an unexpected situation or demand. In the coming weeks, there must be something that I do not expect and that will be a good chance for me to improve my own Flexibility.

Responsibility

Responsibility is another significant ability and I have kept this ability well so far. I clearly understand that every decision will come with a consequence and we need to take responsibility of that consequence. I finished every assignment on time(except for the extra credit) and I know if I do not finish one assignment on time, I will get a reduction on my final grade.

Metacognition(reflection)

Every week there is a week reflection blog assignment and this reflection helps the students to express what they learned in this week and what they need to improve after one week study. The process of doing these reflections will help students develop their ability of summarizing the main idea and the ability of combining the article and their own thoughts.


14 次查看2 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Pre-Production Meeting & Blog

1. Our group members' pre-production meeting was holding during 19:30pm~20:00pm on February 16th. 2. Group member 1: Zebang Xia 1)Host of...

2 Comments


Yian Lin
Yian Lin
Feb 01, 2021

Hi Abe:

I agree on your idea about flexibility. Flexibility is really important because there are lots of unexpected situations in life. In order to improve flexibility, I think it is a good idea to complete the tasks ahead of time.


Like

Kai Wen
Kai Wen
Jan 31, 2021

It's really good for you to connect what you did in assignment to the habits

Like
bottom of page